Press Releases Hydrogen Europe announces new Board Members

Hydrogen Europe announces new Board Members

Today, Hydrogen Europe General Assembly has appointed new members of the Board of Directors. These elections have an important significance for the history of the association as, for the first time, a representative seat for the EU Regions has been constituted. The EU Regions play a pivotal role in the development of the hydrogen industry, and their contribution will be of benefit to the entire organization.

The newly elected members:

  • Cosma Panzacchi, EVP Hydrogen Business Unit, Snam representing energy
  • Javier Navarro Espada, General Director of Industry and SMEs, Aragon representing EU regions
  • Sopna Sury, COO Hydrogen, RWE Generation SE representing energy
  • Wayne-Daniel Kern, CFO, Bosch Fuel Cell Technologies representing techno provider

will join the current Board Members:

  • Aivars Starikovs, Chairman of the Board, Latvian Hydrogen Association representing national associations
  • Christelle Werquin, General Delegate, French Hydrogen Association representing national associations
  • Gerrit Marx, President Commercial and Specialty Vehicles, IVECO Group representing transport
  • Glenn Llewellyn, VP Zero-Emission Aircraft, Airbus representing transport
  • Gunnar Groebler, CEO, Salzgitter representing industry
  • Hege Rognø, Head of Low Carbon O&G Technologies, Equinor ASA representing industry
  • Jon André Løkke, CEO, Nel Hydrogen representing techno provider and President of HE
  • Melissa Verykios, CEO, Helbio Technologies representing SME
  • Patrick Huber, Chairman, H2Energy representing SME

in their constant contribution and support to Hydrogen Europe’s vision.

President Jon André Løkke commented on the new appointments: “On behalf of the existing Board members, I would like to give our warmest welcome to our new Board members of Hydrogen Europe. All four individuals represent competence and experience, as well as companies, that will truly complement the existing Board of Directors. Personally, I look forward to getting to know Sopna, Cosma, Wayne-Daniel and Javier better in the months and quarters to come and wish them all the best for the start as new Hydrogen Europe Board members.

Hydrogen Europe’s Secretary-General Jorgo Chatzimarkakis added “We warmly welcome the newly appointed Board Members, whose expertise and visions will enrich the work of Hydrogen Europe. Our sincere thanks also go to the many candidates in this round of elections, whose interest demonstrates the common vocation that binds us regarding the future development of the industry. On behalf of Hydrogen Europe, I would like to express our gratitude to Mr. Schutte, Mr. Stevens, and Mr. Weinmann, whose invaluable dedication and commitment in our Board over the years have enabled Hydrogen Europe to achieve remarkable results.”

Hydrogen Europe is the leading organization representing European based companies and stakeholders that are committed to moving towards a (circular) carbon neutral economy. With more than 350 companies, 30+ national associations and 20+ EU regions as members, we encompass the entire value chain of the European hydrogen and fuel cell ecosystem. Our vision is to propel global carbon neutrality by accelerating the European hydrogen industry and we are the industrial key partner of the Clean Hydrogen partnership.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *