Press Releases MEDIA ADVISORY | July 9 Background Briefing with Senior U.S. Government Officials on Terrorist Funding in the Middle East

MEDIA ADVISORY | July 9 Background Briefing with Senior U.S. Government Officials on Terrorist Funding in the Middle East

MEDIA ADVISORY |  July 9 Background Briefing with Senior U.S. Government Officials on Terrorist Funding in the Middle East

EVENT:

Please join us on Tuesday, July 9, 2019, for an ON BACKGROUND telephonic press briefing with Senior U.S. government officials on actions the U.S. government will be taking in regards to funding of terrorist activity in the Middle East.  Following a brief introduction, the speakers will take questions from participating journalists.

DETAILS:

Date: Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Time: 17:30 CEST (Brussels) |11:30 EDT (Washington, DC) | 15:30 GMT (BST-1)

Language: English

Ground rules: ON BACKGROUND

Dial-in Info: Please RSVP by clicking:  https://www.eventbrite.com/e/background-telephonic-press-briefing-on-terrorist-funding-in-the-middle-east-registration-64971123379

LOGISTICS:

  • Participants should dial in to the conference call 10 minutes early.
  • The operator will ask for your name, press affiliation, and location.
  • The officials will give brief opening remarks, and then the moderator will open the floor to questions.
  • Participants will be instructed to push the “*” and “1” buttons on their phones to enter the question queue. You may also submit questions in advance via email to TheBrusselsHub@state.gov.
  • If you experience technical difficulties during the call, you may email TheBrusselsHub@state.gov to alert the moderator to any issues.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top